Home M3AAWG Blog Call for J.D. Falk Award Nominations by Aug. 7: Recognize Those Fighting Online Abuse
Posted by the M3AAWG Content Manager

The Messaging Malware Mobile Anti-Abuse Working Group (M3AAWG) is calling on members of the anti-abuse community – inside and outside of M3AAWG – to submit nominations for the J.D. Falk Award.  The award will be presented at the 59th General Meeting, October 9-12, 2023, in Brooklyn, N.Y. 

The award honors the legacy and spirit of M3AAWG founding member, J.D. Falk, by recognizing the work of an individual or team striving to improve end users’ online experiences and security. This work may include:

  • Developing a service 
  • Creating an industry specification or related documentation 
  • Inventing a security mechanism or other technology 
  • Mentoring a community 
  • Pursuing notable research related to internet abuse 


View videos of previous recipients and their exceptional projects that have helped create a safer Internet for all of us.  

Nominations should be submitted by August 7, 2023, by completing the form available here. 


The views expressed in DM3Z are those of the individual authors and do not necessarily reflect M3AAWG policy.