Home M3AAWG Committee Chairs
M3AAWG Committees are responsible for developing best practices and other work to fight online abuse.
  • Abuse Desk Co-Chairs Jennifer Conway (GoDaddy); Mickey Chandler (Proofpoint); Vice-Chairs Len Shneyder (Twilio), Amanda Jackson (Iterable)
  • Abusive Material Takedown Committee Co-Chairs Bill Wilson (M3AAWG Senior Privacy Advisor); Dennis Dayman
  • Academic and Research Committee Co-Chairs Carel (Spamhaus); Laurin Weissinger (Expert Advisor)
  • Artificial Intelligence Committee Co-Chairs Sharon Kent (Comcast); Kyle Haefner (Cable Labs); Vice-Chair Fredrik Poller (Halon)
  • Awards Committee Co-Chairs Tom Bartel (Valitidy)
  • Brand SIG Co-Chairs Mariska Calabrese (Outreach); Aref Zahed (Shopify); Vice Chair Melinda Plemel (Spamhaus)
  • Champions Co-Chairs  Bill Wilson (M3AAWG Senior Privacy Advisor); Jakub Olexa (MailKit)
  • Data and Identity Protection Co-Chairs Alex Brotman (Comcast); Janet Jones (Microsoft); Anders Berggren (Halon)
  • Diversity, Equity, Inclusion & Belonging Co-Chairs Janet Jones (Microsoft); Alice Cornell; Vice-Chair J Van Aalten (Help Scout)
  • DDoS SIG Co-Chairs Rich Compton (Comcast); Vice Chairs Craig Pratt (Cable Television Laboratories, Inc.); Damian Menscher (Google)
  • Dynamic Email Security SIG Chair J. Trent Adams (Proofpoint); Vice Chair Marcel Becker (Verizon Media)
  • Growth & Development Co-Chairs Dennis Dayman; Tom Bartel (Valitidy)
  • M3AAWG Guides Co-Chairs Jaren Angerbauer (ProofPoint); Tim Moore (250ok); Jakub Olexa (MailKit)
  • Internet of Things SIG Ash Wilson (M3AAWG Expert Advisor)
  • M3AAWG Open Round Tables Co-Chairs Amanda Jackson (Iterable); Audrey Hennis (SendGrid/Twilio); Mariska Calabrese (Outreach)
  • Names & Numbers Committee Co-Chairs Carlos Alvarez (ICANN); Carel (Spamhaus); Leslie Nobile (Arin)
  • Program Committee Co-Chairs Dennis Dayman; Alex Brotman (Comcast); Vice Chair: Jennifer Nespola Lantz (Kickbox)
  • Public Policy Committee Co-Chairs Frank Ackerman (M3AAWG Public Policy Advisor);  Dennis Dayman; Dana-Lynn Wood (M3AAWG Expert Advisor); Vice Chair: Priya Shrinivasan (CableLabs)
  • Senders Committee Co-Chairs Justin Frechette (iContact); Matthew Grove (MailChimp); Tara Natanson (Constant Contact); Brad Gurley (MessageGears); Vice Chairs Cynthia Johnson (Proofpoint); Jon Marburger (Constant Contact); Audrey Hennis (Twilio/Sendgrid)
  • Technical Committee Co-Chairs Seth Blank (ValiMail); Jennifer Nespola Lantz (Kickbox); Vice Chair: Scott Undercofler (Proofpoint)
    The Technical Committee area co-chairs are:

    • Messaging - Co-Chairs James Hoddinott (Proofpoint); Todd Herr (ValiMail); ViceChair: Jan-Pieter Cornet (Spamhaus)
    • Malware - Chair Eric George (Phish Labs)
    • Mobile -  Co-Chairs Alex Bobotek (AT&T)
  • Training Committee Co-Chairs Udeme Ukutt; Vice Chairs: Matt Vernhout (CAUCE); Sriram Gangadharan (Netcore)